slide 1
slide 1
Image Slide 2
Image Slide 2

Universities, colleges to re-open on 8 June and 1 July respectively

Filed under: Education,Health & Nutrition,Latest News |

The government has announced the re-opening dates for universities and other institutions of higher learning.

Minister of Higher Education Dr. Brian Mushimba has said the universities will open on 8 June.

The Minister also announced that TEVET institutions will re-open on 1 July to allow students in their final year sit for their examinations.

Meanwhile, squatting has been banned to meet social distance requirements in the COVID 19 era.

Students will be required to buy their own masks, hand sanitizers and soap.

Foreign students will continue with e-learning and write their examinations online.

“Students will be required to bring their own masks, hand sanitizers and soap.

“No visitation of students on campus will be allowed,” said Mushimba


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.