slide 1
slide 1
Image Slide 2
Image Slide 2

Nyirenda makes changes to Chipolopolo provisional squad

Filed under: Latest News,Sports |


Wedson Nyirenda

Wedson Nyirenda

coach Wedson Nyirenda has announced changes to the initial provisional squad of players from the MTN FAZ Super League who had been invited for a residential training camp on October 16.


Nyirenda made the changes after residential camp was broken on October 20 to allow players to feature in league matches with their clubs.


The training camp resumes on Sunday, 23 October 2016 with the inclusion on the list of Isaac Chansa, Kelvin Kampamba, Patson Daka and Ronald Kampamba.


Those left out from the initial provisional squad are the Zesco United trio Mwelwa Mwape, Clatous Chama and Jackson Mwanza.


Team Manager Stanley Kaseko told that the changes were made after Zesco United requested that some of their players be left out of the national team in order to help the club in the league where they have a backlog of seven games.


The revised list of invited players is as follows:


Goalkeepers: Jacob Banda (Zesco United), Allan Chibwe (Power Dynamos), Racha Kola (Zanaco)


Defenders: Lawrence Chungu (Power Dynamos), Simon Silwimba (Zesco United), Billy Mutale (Power Dynamos), Adrian Chama (Green Buffaloes), Donashano Malama (Nkana), Ziyo Tembo (Zanaco), Fackson Kapumbu (Zanaco), Christopher Munthali (Nkana), George Chilufya (Zanaco)


Midfielders: Fwayo Tembo (Power Dynamos), Jackson Chirwa (Green Buffaloes), Kondwani Mtonga (Zesco United), Richard Kasonde (Zanaco), Isaac Chansa (Zanaco), Misheck Chaila (Zesco United), Kelvin Mubanga (Power Dynamos) Charles  Zulu (Zanaco), Rodrick Kabwe (Zanaco)


Strikers: Justin Shonga (Nkwazi), Patson Daka (Power Dynamos), Ronald Kampamba (Nkana).


8 Responses to Nyirenda makes changes to Chipolopolo provisional squad

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.